Like MySpace for Poets

I’ve been posting some poems at Digital Verse, an online community for poets that’s kind of like MySpace. Each poet has a page to post poetry and journal entries, and other poets can leave comments and mark certain poems and poets as favorites. 

Some of my work is there, and I plan to put more up shortly.

I’ve read about other online writers communities, such as Fiction Press and Author Nation, but I have yet to research them. Any seem like good ways to get poems out to an audience that’s not just family and friends.

I’ve found Digital Verse to be a good way to get my poems read by people with similar interests. There are varying degrees of experience among the poets, so not every poem is a golden nugget. But it’s been nice to have an audience and occasional feedback.  

~ by ericedits on October 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
