‘Beloved on the Earth’

Beloved cover.indd

Earlier this week, I got my contributor’s copies of Beloved on the Earth: 150 Poems of Grief and Gratitude from Holy Cow! Press.

My poem “Bear Butte Passage” was selected for the anthology a while back, and I had been looking forward to seeing it in print. What I was not prepared for, though, was seeing my name among such illustrious others: Billy Collins, Naomi Shihab Nye, Ted Kooser and Li-Young Lee, among other favorites.

As I read the book, I can’t help but think those same well-known poets also received their contributor’s copies this week. They soon may be reading my poem as I’m reading theirs.

~ by ericedits on May 29, 2009.

One Response to “‘Beloved on the Earth’”

  1. eric

    that’s great news! you have done much to deserve to be among such illustrious poets.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
