Back from the Beyond

I don’t know if anyone noticed, but the blog and I took a little hiatus there for a few months. And honestly,  we had been coasting for months before that. But I’ve decided to resurrect it with few changes.

My original intent was to highlight poetry in South Dakota, and although that will still be a focus, I’m planning to talk more about poetry in general as it finds it way into my life and as I find my way deeper into it. That means I’ll be commenting on poems that affect me in the course of my reading, which includes subscriptions to Poetry magazine and the American Poetry Review, as well as topics gleaned from my experience as a poet trying to get his first full-length collection published. So I’m saying yes to self-promotion.  I may even post some previously published work.

One of the existing blog features I plan to continue, though, is Interview with a Poet, my series of interviews with various poets. If you’ve got any suggestions for poets who would be interesting to hear from, let me know.

Here’s to being back from the dead. I’ll try not to flatline again.

~ by ericedits on January 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
