I’m back

Alright, it’s been nearly three years since my last post, so an explanation/summary of what happened is a reasonable request.

I started After Long Busyness in 2007 primarily as a way to promote the poetry of South Dakota, culminating in the ebook After Long Busyness: Interviews with Eight Heartland Poets. That’s when things got interesting.

In 2012, I left my hometown of Rapid City, South Dakota, and moved to Bellingham, Washington. New home. New job. New life. I hadn’t decided if I would bring the blog, or poetry, into my new world.

That changed in 2013 when Finishing Line Press accepted my chapbook Real Boy Blues. I kept writing. And now things have settled down enough that I want to revive After Long Busyness.

Of course, now that I live in western Washington, the focus will have to shift away from South Dakota. Bellingham has a thriving literary scene, so I don’t think it will be difficult to find topics to write about, and I’ll have some good news to share next week.

~ by ericedits on February 13, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
